Westwood Estates Street Stocks 
30 Laps

1.  42 Mike Duskey
2.  58 Logan Power
3.  2 Chuck Mercer
4.  55 Ryan Richard
5.  1 James Matchett
6.  87 Nick Cudmore
7.  50 Dan Duke
8.  68 Michale Cormier
9.  01 Adam Lemon
10.  21 Patrick Horne
11.  16 Caleb Layton
12.  47 Shawn Furlong
13.  08 Jeff McInnis

Heat Winners - 87 Nick Cudmore
                      42 Mike Duskey
Limited Late Model 
50 Laps

1.  85 Ken Mackenzie Jr
2.  92m Pete Miller
3.  99 Phil Barkhouse Jr
4.  92 Neal Crawford
5.  25 Marcel Maillet
6.  11 Jordan Veinotte
7.  3 Justin Beers (DQ)

Heat Winner - 85 Ken Mackenzie Jr
Mister Transmission Mini Stock
25 Laps

1.  86 Tim Webster
2.  30 Chantel Ackles
3.  60 Mike Weagle
4.  89 Mike Edwards
5.  5 Scott Habkirk
6.  10 Patricia Taylor
7.  66 Chris Garnett
8.  55 Denis Morin
9.  11 Jonathan Mahar
10.  06 Marshall Bezanson
11.  0   Rob Poirier
12.  00 Mike Savoie
13.  58 Bob Landry
14.  81 JR Lawson
15.  18 Eugene Weagle (DNS)
16.  88 Nic Baker (DQ)

Heat Winners - 81 JR Lawson
                      10 Patricia Taylor
On an absolutely beautiful Saturday evening, the Parts For Trucks Pro Stock Tour made their first of three visits to the high banked oval for the Parts For Trucks 150. Coming into the event, Shawn Turple, who opened his season with a victory at Scotia Speedworld was the driver to watch. Jonathan Hicken, Dylan Blenkhorn and Cole Butcher had eyes on the prize as well, as former winners.

Three house divisions were on the card as well. The Mister Transmission Mini Stock had a full field and provided some intense racing. It looked as if Chantel Ackles was going to wind up in victory lane, but a strong Tim Webster came through late and ended up in the top spot when the checkers flew.

Mike Weagle came from an incident in the heat race to round out the podium. Mike Edwards and Scott Habkirk capped off the top 5 after a technical infraction relegated 4th place finisher Nic Baker to last.

Our Westwood Estates Street Stock Division proved to once again be some of the best in Atlantic Canada with Mike Duskey rebounding from a tough opening day to score the victory over opening day victor Logan Power. Chuck Mercer was back on the podium with a 3rd. Ryan Richard and James Matchett, driving for Tom Nicholls, continued great seasons while swapping positions. They would finish 4th and 5th respectively.

The Limited Late Model division returned for a quick 50 lap sprint. Much like opening day, Pete Miller, Jordan Veinotte and Kenny MacKenzie ran up front. With Russell Smith Jr not arriving, the 44 would be unable to go back to back. MacKenzie would utilize the outside after watching the Pro Stock competitors to make his way around Miller and secure the victory, along with a heat win. Phil Barkhouse Jr returned to the podium in an excellent run with his Jessy’s Pizza Chevrolet. Neal Crawford and Marcel Maillet, who returned after a two year absence, capped off the top 5.

For the Parts For Trucks Pro Stock Tour, survival was key. Cautions would fly numerous times with just about everyone trading paint with one another. For Shawn Turple, it didn’t slow him down. Turple-Time came with two to go during a green-white-checker situation as he outpaced Dylan Gosbee for a back-to-back win in the Dexter Construction Chevrolet.

Gosbee would end up a close 2nd with Jonathan Hicken attempting to hold onto 3rd and ultimately settling for 4th behind Dylan Blenkhorn. Last year’s Mike Stevens Memorial polesitter Greg Proude ran 2nd in the final 15 laps, and ended up 5th.

Josh Collins and Shannon Squires crossed over from Newfoundland to help with an all Atlantic-Canadian field of 26.

Shawn Turple, Dylan Blenkhorn, Craig Slaunwhite and George Koszkulics all won Atlantic Tiltload Heat Races to set the field.

Our next event is the East Coast Smoke and Shine on Sunday, July 2. It’ll be a burnout competition with a car show and more. Our next racing event is the following Saturday with the DR Scrap Metals / Metalcore Night Of Destruction.
Parts for Trucks 150 w/ Mini, Street, LLM - June 10, 2017:
Jesse Thompson
Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour
Parts for Trucks 150

1.  0 Shawn Turple
2.  91 Dylan Gosbee
3.  67 Dylan Blenkhorn
4.  5 Jonathan Hicken
5.  29 Greg Proude
6.  8 Kent Vincent
7.  54 Jarrett Butcher
8.  53 Cole Butcher
9.  52 Chris Hughes
10.  94 DJ Casey
11.  30 Steve Lively
12.  18 Darren Mackinnon
13.  14 Terry Dougay
14.  56 Josh Collins
15.  08 Nicholas Naugle
16.  49 Harry Ross White
17.  10 Devin Snell
18.  21 Shawn Pierce
19.  99 Craig Slaunwhite
20.  02 Craig Ward
21.  89 Donald Chisholm
22.  40 Robbie MacEwen
23.  88 George Koszkulics
24.  78 Shannon Squires
25.  81 Nevin Scott
26.  72 Michael Kyle

Heat Winners - 0 Shawn Turple
                      67 Dylan Blenkhorn
                      99 Craig Slaunwhite
                      88 George Koszkulics
Photo Gallery