Tucker Adds International Win to Impressive Resume

RIVER GLADE, NB (August 25, 2013) - New Brunswick racing veteran Shawn Tucker will add a River Glade International title to an already impressive resume with his Parts for Trucks 150 victory Saturday night at Petty International Raceway. Besides the International, Tucker (Fredericton) owns three Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour series titles, a pro stock division championship at Speedway 660, two Auto Value 250 titles, and an IWK 250 championship. His win at Petty Saturday night makes him one of the most decorated active racers in the Maritimes.

The win was also Tucker's third in the 10 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour series races contested so far this season; he took the lead on lap 77 from defending series and race champion Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS). Turple led the most laps of the race after starting on the outside of the front row. Tucker's #52 Rockico Equipment Limited Chevrolet led Jonathan Hicken (Brudenell, PE) across the finish line, followed by Exide Batteries Rookie Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS), who scored his first career podium with the Tour. Completing the top five in the Parts for Trucks 150 were Prince Edward Island's Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall). Turple finished a disappointing 11th.

The day began with MacKinnon taking fast time in the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials with a 13.758 second lap. After a shakeup for the top six drivers and the King Freight Lines ten lap Dash for Cash, it was Gosbee who would start the Parts for Trucks 150 in the top spot. Blenkhorn's third place finishing spot earned him the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race award. Cole Butcher advanced the most positions earning the Absolute Traffic Hard Charger Award.

Despite a seventh-place finish Saturday night series point leader John Flemming holds a 74-point advantage over Tucker (1990-1916). Turple sits third overall at 1897 points. Complete standings are [here].

Other feature winners Saturday night included Dustin Phillips in the Mister Transmission Mini Stock division, Cy Harvey in the Maritime League of Legends Atlantic Tiltload Challenge, and Mike 'Sparky' Raeburn in the AOW Tour.


1. Shawn Tucker
2. Jonathan Hicken
3. Dylan Blenkhorn
4. Darren MacKinnon
5. Dylan Gosbee
6. Cole Butcher
7. John Flemming
8. Brad Mann
9. Shawn Pierce
10. Travis Benjamin
11. Shawn Turple
12. Denver Foran
13. Kent Vincent
14. Greg Proude
15. Steve Ross
16. Terry Dougay
17. Brodie MacQuarrie
18. Josh Jaillet
19. Chris Duncan

Heat race winners: Dylan Gosbee, Dylan Blenkhorn, Kent Vincent


1. Dustin Phillips
2. Ryan Knowles
3. Mike Weagle
4. Brad Daley
5. Josh Benac
6. Mike Phillips
7. Gerald Brun
8. Clinton Wright
9. Eugene Weagle
10. Patricia Taylor
11. Chantel Ackles
12. Neal Crawford

Heat race winner: Neal Crawford


1. Cy Harvey
2. Justin MacNeill
3. Tony Gaudet Jr.
4. Danny Harvey
5. Paul Goulden
6. Emily Meehan
7. Jarrett Butcher
8. Scott Cunning
9. Jeff Cruickshank
10. Joey Lawson
11. Harry Breimer Jr.
12. Matt Scott
13. Mark Williams
14. Darren Sherwood


1. Mike 'Sparky' Raeburn
2. Cody Price
3. Joe Hoyt
4. Doug Matchett
5. Robert Miner
6. Brandon Skidmore
7. Bob Prosser

Heat race winner: Mike 'Sparky' Raeburn

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is back in action for round 11 of 12 Saturday, September 7 Riverside Inetrnational Speedway. Fans should note race time has been changed to 4:30 p.m. Tickets are available now at www.riversidespeedway.ca.

The next event at Petty International Raceway is the 2013 season finale on September 21 featuring the GT Enterprises Sportsman (100 laps), the C Max Paint & Body Shop Street Stock, the Mister Transmission Mini Stock, the Leisure Days RV Bandoloeros, the AOW Tour, and the Eastern Mini Cup Series.

Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit www.pettyraceway.com. To get current updates delivered to you directly please follow us on Twitter.

Return to main page