Tucker, Harvey, Messer Big Winners at Petty

RIVER GLADE, NB (July 13, 2013) – Three-time Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour champion Shawn Tucker of Fredericton took home his first victory of the season by holding off all comers on a restart with three laps remaining to capture the Fast Eddie Racewear 100. The win is Tucker's first career victory at Petty International Raceway and the 19th of his career on the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour. Tucker, in the #52 Rockico Equipment Impala, crossed the line ahead of Jonathan Hicken of Brudenell, PE, and Dylan Gosbee of Cornwall, PE. Darren MacKinnon from Charlottetown, PE had to settle for fourth on the night with point leader John Flemming from Halifax, NS rounding out the top five.

Nineteen cars participated in qualifying events to determine the starting grid. Flemming kicked off the day by taking home the fast time in the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials with a fast lap of 13.810 seconds. Gosbee took the checkers in the King Freight Lines Dash For Cash, giving him the right to lead the field to green in the main feature. The remainder of starting positions were determined through two Dartmouth Dodge Heat Races which saw Shawn Turple from Enfield, NS and Craig Slaunwhite from Terence Bay, NS victorious. Flemming led 43 circuits of the race to take home the Linde Most Laps Led Award. MacKinnon gained the most positions by the end of 100 laps to win the Absolute Traffic Hard Charger Award, while Cole Butcher from Porter's Lake, NS was the Exide Batteries Rookie Of The Race.

Flemming's fifth-place finish compounded his point lead to a 73-point advantage over second place Shawn Turple. The battle for the second spot is tight with a 27-point margin between second and fifth. Complete point standings are [here].

Fast Eddies Racewear Race Results (complete) - click here

In support class action it was Ryan Messer (top photo) winning the Leisure Days RV Bandoloeros feature and Cy Harvey (bottom photo) taking the win in the Maritime League of Legends feature.

Unofficial Finish - Leisure Days RV Bandoleros
1. Ryan Messer
2. Cole Boudreau
3. Adam Meehan
4. Cory Hall
5. Cole Tanner
6. Craig MacDonald
7. Braden Langille
8. Dawson McIntee
9. Luke Ettinger
10. Michael Cormier
11. Joshua Langille
12. Kyle Orr

Heat Race Winner: Ryan Messer

Unofficial Finish - Atlantic Tiltload 50 - Maritime League of Legends
1. Cy Harvey
2. Justin MacNeill
3. Darren Sherwood
4. Jarrett Butcher
5. Scott Cunning
6. Emily Meehan
7. Paul Goulden
8. Jeff Cruickshank
9. Danny Harvey
10. Gary Dunning
11. Mark Williams
12. Harry Breimer Jr.
13. Joey Lawson
14. Graeme Bishop
Complete Legends results will be posted as available from series.

Petty International Raceway is back in action August 3 and 4 for the inaugural Caleb Dunn Memorial weekend.

The next race for the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will be the IWK 250 Presented by Steve Lewis Auto Body next Saturday, July 20 at Riverside International Speedway. You won't want to miss this race as the best of the Maritimes will take on current NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Brad Keselowski. Tickets are on sale now at www.riversidespeedway.ca.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour visits five tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click www.maritimeprostocktour.com. You can also follow them on Twitter at www.twitter.com/prostocktour and like them on Facebook at www.facebook.com/prostocktour.

Return to main page