Gosbee Gets First Career Pro Stock Tour Win at Petty

Dylan Gosbee collects the hardware for his first win. (photo - McCarthy Photographic)

RIVER GLADE, NB (June 30, 2013) – Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) crossed the finish line first on Sunday at Petty International Raceway to collect his first career Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour win in the Lucas Oil 150. Gosbee started his #91 Wendell Taylor's Garage Chevrolet on the second row on the final restart with three laps to go and made the winning pass on the final lap, leading the last few feet and finishing ahead of multi-time series champion Shawn Tucker (Fredericton, NB) by 0.144 seconds. Tucker, who led 57 laps, settled for second ahead of Darren MacKinnon(Charlottetown, PE). Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) came home in fourth place while Jerome Kehoe (Sydney, NS) rallied from an early caution to finish fifth.

Jonathan Hicken (Brudenell, PE) found himself with the fastest car after taking the top spot in the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials to get the day started with a lap time of 13.705 seconds. After a shakeup of the top eight drivers and a 10 lap race, John Flemming (Halifax, NS) became the King Freight Lines Dash for Cash winner. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) and Gosbee each took home a Dartmouth Dodge Heat Race victory. Flemming took home the Linde Most Laps Led award after crossing the line first 58 times, but issues during the race relegated him to an eighth-place finish.

Denver Foran (Edmonton, AB) picked up ninth place and the Rookie of the Race Award. Gosbee's charge to the front gained him nine positions and the Absolute Traffic Hard Charger Award. Flemming will retain the point lead after four events, holding a 32-point lead over Shawn Turple, who sits 17 markers ahead of Proude.

The next event for the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is the Irving Blending & Packaging 100 on Saturday, July 6 at Speedway 660.

Complete Lucas Oil 150 Results click here

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Point Standings click here

In support class action it was Jorden Smith picking up the win in the Mister Transmission Mini Stock Feature; Cory Hall and Drew Greenlaw each won one leg of the Twin 25's for the Leisure Days RV Bandoleros.

Complete Unofficial Results - Leisure Days RV Bandolero - Feature # 1
1. Cory Hall
2. Adam Meehan
3. Cole Boudreau
4. Cole Tanner
5. Craig MacDonald
6. Courtney O'Blenis
7. Ryan Messer
8. Braden Langille
9. Luke Ettinger
10. Drew Greenlaw
11. Alexandra O'Blenis
12. Dawson McIntee
13. Alicia Mowatt
14. Michael Cormier
15. Kyle Orr
16. Joshua Langille
17. Nicholas Naugle

Complete Unofficial Results - Leisure Days RV Bandolero - Feature # 2
1. Drew Greenlaw
2. Alicia Mowatt
3. Cole Boudreau
4. Braden Langille
5. Cole Tanner
6. Craig MacDonald
7. Adam Meehan
8. Cory Hall
9. Courtney O'Blenis
10. Alexandra O'Blenis
11. Ryan Messer
12. Kyle Orr
13. Luke Ettinger
14. Michael Cormier
15. Dawson McIntee
16. Joshua Langille
17. Nicholas Naugle

Complete Unofficial Results - Mister Transmission Mini Stock Feature
1. Jorden Smith
2. Tim Webster
3. Lynden MacDougall
4. Deven Smith
5. Gerry Bernard
6. Dustin Phillips
7. Brady Taylor
8. Patricia Taylor
9. Nick Selig
10. Randy Campbell
11. Ryan Knowles
12. Neal Crawford
13. Mike Weagle

Petty International Raceway is back in action Monday at 1 p.m. for the Canada Day 100 for the GT Enterprises Sportsman, along with a 50-lap feature foe the C Max Paint & Body Shop Supplies Street Stock, the Mister Transmission Mini Stock, Leisure Days RV Bandoleros, the Eastern Mini Cup Series, and the AOW.

Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit www.pettyraceway.com or call the event hotline at 506.372.8080. To receive current updates please follow us on Twitter (@pettyraceway_nb).

Return to main page