Pro Stock Tour Set for Saturday at Petty Int'l Raceway

RIVER GLADE, NB (May 29, 2013) - The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is headed to Petty International Raceway this Saturday for the Fast Eddie Racewear 100, round two of 12 for the 2013 edition of the popular touring series. Thirty teams from across the Maritimes are expected. Qualifying will take place at 5:10 PM with Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials, with racing at 6:00 PM.

Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) is the point leader after the first event, edging out season opener winner John Flemming (Halifax, NS). Although Flemming received top points for the win, Turple picked up bonus points after taking home the Linde Most Laps Led Award, giving him a slight three point advantage over Flemming in the early chase for the championship. Rounding out the top five in points is Greg Proude (Springvale, PE), Daryl Mahar (Hubley, NS) and Steve Ross (Waverley, NS).

The 2013 class of rookies were in top form at the season Opener; four rookies took the green flag and all finished in the top half of the pack while two ended up with top 10 finishes. Cole Butcher (Porter's Lake, NS) and Colby Smith (Cape Sable Island, NS) ended the race in 12th and 13th, respectively, while Denver Foran (Edmonton, AB) battled to an eighth place finish. It was Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) who took home the first Rookie of the Race award and sits atop the rookie standings after a sixth place finish. All four are expected to continue their quest to become this year's Exide Batteries Rookie of the Year this weekend.

Mister Transmission Mini Stocks and the Maritime League of Legends will race on the undercard prior to the Fast Eddie Racewear 100. Admission is $25.00 for adults, $10.00 for youth (8-15 years old); pit admission is $30.00. Children 7 and under are admitted for free. Tickets will be available at the gate on race day.

Visit for complete event details and coverage.

#02 – Mike MacKenzie – Dartmouth, NS
#03 – Steve Halpin – Saint John, NB
#0 - Shawn Turple - Enfield, NS
#4 - Mike Stevens - Riverview, NB
#5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE
#8 - Kent Vincent - Westmoreland, PE
#11 - Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS
#13- Denver Foran – Edmonton, AB
#14 – Terry Dougay – Albany, PE
#18 – Darren MacKinnon – Charlottetown, PE
#21 - Shawn Pierce - Bridgewater, NS
#24 – Steve Ross – Waverly, NS
#29 - Greg Proude - Springvale, PE
#35 – Brad Mann – Glen Livet, NB
#41 – Stacey Clements – Five Island Lake, NS
#44 – Russell Smith JR – Lakeside, NS
#45 - Leonard Boutilier – Dutch Settlement, NS
#52 - Shawn Tucker - Fredericton, NB
#53 – Cole Butcher – Porter's Lake, NS
#55 – Jason Carnahan – Moncton, NB
#63 – Brodie MacQuarrie – Winsloe, PE
#67 – Dylan Blenkhorn – Truro, NS
#72 – Brad Eddy – Lower Sackville, NS
#77 – Colby Smith –Cape Sable Island, NS
#88 - George Koszkulics – New Glasgow, NS
#89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS
#91 – Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE
#97 - John Flemming - Halifax, NS
#98 - Jerome Kehoe – Sydney, NS
#99 - Craig Slaunwhite - Terence Bay, NS
Entry list is subject to change without notice

About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:
The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) visits five tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call 902.481.2531 or click You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at

Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit or call the event hotline at 506.372.8080. To receive current updates please follow us on Twitter (@pettyraceway_nb).

Return to main page