Star-Studded Lineup Ready for Petty Season Finale, Take Two

RIVER GLADE, NB (October 11, 2012) - Petty International Raceway will host a star-studded season finale this Saturday. The highlight of the show is expected to be the Pro Stock 150 with several entries by pro stock tour champions and track champions as well as winners of some of the most prestigious races on the Maritime's annual calendar.

The expected entry list for the pro stock race sees 26 drivers, including pro stock champions Shawn Tucker (Fredericton), Dave O'Blenis (Salisbury), and John Flemming (Halifax, NS); as well as River Glade International pro stock winner Kent Vincent (Crapaud, PE), IWK 250 winner Darren MacKinnon (Milton Station, PE), Auto Value 250 winner Lonnie Sommerville (Saint John); and Maritime Pro Stock Tour race winners Jonathan Hicken (Montague, PE), Greg Proude (Springvale, PE), George Koszkulics (New Glasgow, NS), and Craig Slaunwhite (Halifax, NS).

"If we are lucky enough to get this win it will be well-deserved," said John Flemming, winner of the inaugural fall finale pro stock 150 at Petty Int'l Raceway in 2011. "This may be one of the strongest fields we've had all summer, and it's always fun to go up against some guys we don't normally race, like Lonnie (Sommerville), Dave (O'Blenis), and some of the guys from Fredericton."

And it won't just be the prestige of winning the race in such a talented field that is almost sure to guarantee fender-to-fender excitement, it is the lure of knowing the winner can take home as much as $7,750 - which includes purse and lap leader bonus monies.

"No doubt that adds to the pressure," said Flemming. "But honestly, most of us forget about the money once the green flag drops - at least until close to the end..."

Besides pro stock the show will feature four other divisions: sportsman (50-lap feature), street stock (30-lap feature), AOW (25-lap feature), and Bandolero (20-lap feature). Heat races will determine the starting lineup for all features, with the pro stocks also participating in time trials that will see the two fastest cars locked in to front row starting spots in the 150.

The action starts Saturday at 1 p.m. with pro stock time trials followed by heats and then features. The pit area will open at 8 a.m. with practice at 9.

There is plenty of free parking for cars and RV's.

The Petty Int'l Raceway season finale was originally scheduled for September 22-23 but had to be postponed to October 13 due to rain.

This event will conclude the 2012 race season at Petty Int'l Raceway and is the last Maritime race on the calendar this year for all the divisions that are participating.

Tickets will be available at the gate on race day (cash only).


(as of October 11, 2012 - subject to change without prior notice)

Showing car number and driver name...

1. 01 Robbie MacLean
2. 4 Mike Stevens
3. 5 Jonathan Hickens
4. 8 Kent Vincent
5. 12 Michael Kyle
6. 14 Robert Tufts
7. 14 Terry Dugay
8. 18 Darren MacKinnon
9. 23 Lonnie Sommerville
10. 29 Greg Proude
11. 37 Jeff Cruickshanks
12. 41 Russell Smith
13. 45 Leonard Boutilier
14. 48 Dave O'Blenis
15. 51 Josh Jaillet
16. 52 Shawn Tucker
17. 55 Jason Carnahan
18. 55 Carl Raeburn
19. 85 Ken MacKenzie
20. 88 George Koszkulics
21. 88 Kevin Moore
22. 91 Dylan Gosbee
23. 94 Russell Smith Jr
24. 97 John Flemming
25. 97 Chris Duncan
26. 99 Craig Slaunwhite

Entry list is subject to change without prior notice.

Petty International Raceway is located on Highway 106, just 40 km west of Moncton, New Brunswick. To learn more about Petty International Raceway, its location, admission, policies, history, and more, please visit or call the event hotline at 506.372.8080. To receive current updates please follow us on Twitter (@pettyraceway_nb).

Return to main page